To understand how we can use the main chakras in our body to feel better, we should first know what a ‘chakra’ means. Chakra, which translates to ‘wheel’ is a Sanskrit word. In the field of meditation, it refers to the wheel of energy that flows around in our body. It believed that there are a total of 114 chakras in the human body; however, out of those 114, only seven can be considered as main or focal points of energy discharge.

Yes, We-Vibe offers some fantastic collection of chakra products ranging from chakra boots to high chakra tops. We have a very fashionable selection of chakra boots which can help you stay grounded and firm. Wearing our stylish chakra high tops can not only help you stay positive but can also show others that you are in control of your body and spirit.

The Root Chakra (Muladhara)

It is the chakra-based in the tailbone area of the body. It is the lowest most Chakra in the human body.

Representation Flower: a red lotus represents Muladhara with four petals.

Symbolization: It symbolizes stability and security. Once this Chakra opened, the energy unblocked and you become fearless and feel grounded and safe. It lays the foundation for your physical and emotional strength. The colour associated with this Chakra is red.

Colour: The chakra colour associated with the Muladhara (Root Chakra) is Red.

Imbalance: Root Chakra can be imbalanced by fear of external threats and violence. An eating disorder can also cause the Root Chakra to get imbalanced.

The Sacral Chakra (Svadhishthana)

The Sacral Chakra is base in the lower abdomen area 2 inches below the navel.

Representation Flower: a yellow lotus represents Svadhishthana with six petals. A white crescent is also present in the middle of the lotus, whereas different syllables from the Sanskrit language mentioned on all six petals.

Symbolization: It symbolizes the ability to accept others and to accept the change in your surroundings and within your spirituality.  Unblocking of energy in this area can boost creativity and improve your sex life. It can help you bring out your true potential for creative thinking. It is the human body’s sexual and creativity centre.

Colour: The chakra colour associated with the Muladhara or Root Chakra is Red.

Imbalance: This Chakra can get imbalanced due to factors like criticism on your creativity and rifts with your partner.

The Solar Plexus Chakra (ManiPura)

The solar plexus chakra is based in the upper abdomen area of the human body.

Representation Flower: It represented by a downward pointing triangle with a sun-shaped bright yellow circle. There are ten petals on the side of the circle with different syllables of the Sanskrit language mentioned on them.

Symbolization: It symbolizes confidence and self-esteem. Unblocking energy in this area of the body can make us feel more confident, boost our self-esteem and make our controller of our lives. It provides us with personal power.

Colour: The colour associated with the solar plexus chakra is Yellow.

Imbalance: This Chakra can get imbalanced by tragedies and failure. Anything that can hurt your self-belief can disturb your Manipura chakra.

The Heart Chakra (Anahata)

It is the centermost Chakra located right above the heart. The lower three chakras are considered as chakras of matter while the upper three chakras considered as chakras of spirit. The heart chakra is the connection between the chakras of mind and matter.

Representation Flower: A green lotus represents the heart Chakra with twelve petals. Two triangles are also present inside the lotus pointing towards opposite directions.

Symbolization: It symbolizes love and happiness. It is our source of love and compassion.  It boosts our ability to love and brings inner peace to our spirits. It is one of the essential chakras for a positive aura as it helps to release negative energy from your body and soul.

Colour: As clear from its representation flower, the colour associated with the Anahata is Green.

Imbalance: Anahata can be imbalanced by things like relationship breakups, and arguments with your spouse, partner or any other loved one.

The Throat Chakra (Vishudda)

This Chakra is based right at the centre of your throat. Its effects spread to other nearby parts as jaw mouth and tongues.

Representation Flower: A white lotus represents this Chakra with sixteen purple petals. There is also a blue downward pointed triangle within the lotus.

Symbolization: It symbolizes our ability to speak the truth and remain honest. Unblocking of energy in this part of the body can help you express yourself better. It facilitates communication.

Colour: Blue colour is associated with Vishudda.

Imbalance: Speaking lies and not being able to express yourself in a more precise way can Imbalance this Chakra.

The Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)

This Chakra is located on your forehead in between your eyes. This is why it is sometimes also referred to as the Brow Chakra.

Representation Flower:

Symbolization: It symbolizes wisdom and intuition. Opening this Chakra can help you release a large amount of negative energy from your body, and it can help you make better decisions. It is fantastic for improving mental health. It is known as the most potent Chakra as your cognitive ability to make decisions depends upon it.

Colour: The colour associated with Ajna is Indigo.

Imbalance: The third eye chakra can be imbalanced if you start to lose your purpose in life. When you stop following your inner voice and intuitions, your Ajna gets disturbed. An imbalanced Ajna is one of the most common reasons for headaches.

The Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

The crown chakra as clear from the name is the first Chakra in a human body. It is located at the top of the head. The Sahasrara described as a lotus flower with 1,000 petals of different colours.

Representation Flower: A lotus represents the crown chakra with a 1000 petals. All the petals are of different colours and arranged in 20 layers.

Symbolization: It symbolizes our connection to our inner spirituality.  It helps you bring purity to your consciousness.

Colour: Purple is associated with the Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

Imbalance: The crown chakra can be disturbed due to factors like depression, stress, and anxiety.

All seven chakras are aligned from top to bottom in one straight line. The Imbalance in one area can cause Imbalance In the other. People with imbalanced chakras will always have unhealthy bodies and stressed our minds. A more precise understanding of chakras can help you know more about your body and spirituality.